Faculty of Technology

The Faculty of Technology of the Wayamba University of Sri Lanka was established with effect from 21.09.2017 which is located at Kuliyapitya Premises of the University and consists of four Departments of Studies. This Faculty was established as the sixth Faculty of the Wayamba University of Sri Lanka. Phase 1 of the proposed new building complex has been constructed at Kuliyapitiya Premises of the University and some of the academic activities are conducted at the new building. Rest of the academic activities and administration activities are still conducted at the premises of Faculty of Applied Sciences.

The Faculty conducts the Bachelor of Engineering Technology Honours (BETHons) degree programme in the following four specialization areas.

Four-year BETHons degree programmes are conducted in English medium. Engineering Technology degrees are well-recognized around the world and designed to produce Technologists who fit in between Engineers and Technicians. Technology degree programmes will be internationally accredited according to the Sydney Accord. The Engineering Technology degree programmes offered by the Faculty of Technology will also be evaluated for granting the accreditation under the Sydney Accord in due course by the Institution of Engineers Sri Lanka. The curriculums of the degree programmes have been developed to satisfy the requirements specified in the Accreditation Manual of the Sydney Accord and Sri Lanka Quality Assurance Frame Work. All four degree programmes have been designed to meet the requirements of SLQF Level 6.

Our Vision

To be the centre of excellence in technology education, innovations, and research and developments through outstanding academic programmes.

Our Mission

To produce highly qualified graduate technologists capable of creating innovative, viable, sustainable and ethical solutions to the real-world technological problems.

July 01, 2016 Faculty History
December 01, 2016 Faculty History
September 21, 2017 Faculty History
12 Jan 2021 Faculty History