Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Technology

Degree Program

The Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Technology in Wayamba University of Sri Lanka commenced its journey in  2018 and is located at Kuliyapitya premises of the University. 

The Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Technology offers the Bachelor of Engineering Technology Honours (BETHons) degree with the duration of four academic years (Level 1 – 4). The undergraduate degree programme is designed with a minimum of 120 credits and placed at level 6 of the Sri Lanka Qualification Framework (SLQF). Each academic year normally consists of two semesters (Semester I and II). The medium of instruction is English. The Department is currently working towards meeting the accreditation requirements by the Institution of Engineers Sri Lanka (IESL), according to the Sydney Accord for Engineering Technologists.

The degree programme consists of theory course units, practical course units, group design projects, individual research projects and industrial training etc. The individual research project should be started during the industrial training period and completed by the end of Level 4 Semester II. The Department updates the curriculum based on the industry requirements and also directs students for entrepreneurship.

For more Information : Click Here


Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Technology,
Faculty of Technology,
Wayamba University of Sri Lanka,
Sri Lanka.


+(94) 37 2282759